School Board‎ > ‎Committees‎ > ‎

Policy Committee

The Policy Committee meets several times a year to review and update the district's policies relating to the School Board, district administration, business operations, personnel, students, instruction, and community relations. The committee also monitors changes and trends affecting public education and considers new policies to deal with those changes. The committee makes policy recommendations to the full School Board. The meetings take place at 6:30 p.m. in the district office conference room.

Meeting Dates for the 2019-20 School Year:
Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019
Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019  (Location Change:  
Evergreen Elementary - Main Office Conference Room )
Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019 (Location Change:  
Evergreen Elementary - Main Office Conference Room )
Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020
Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2020
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 (Meeting Canceled)
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Board Representatives: 
Judy Lofton, President
Kim Mares
Beth Roberts
Wayde Weston

Administration Representatives: 
Dr. Barbara Russell, Superintendent 
Laurie Smith, Assistant Superintendent to the Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction
Ryan Stanson-Marsh, Principal, Skippack Elementary School 
Jim Weaver, Assistant to the Superintendent for Business Administration
Brian Allebach, Human Resources Director

Policy Committee Charter