Hall of Fame

The Perkiomen Valley School District Hall of Fame was established in 2018 to recognize distinguished alumni, or others, whose outstanding athletic, professional, or civic endeavors have brought honor to Perkiomen Valley School District and serve to inspire future graduates to perform and serve in the same spirit.

A Selection Committee chose this year’s class of inductees based on reviewing numerous nominations and based their decisions off the criteria listed below. In addition to the public recognition during Homecoming, nominees also have a plaque dedicated in their honor and installed permanently in the Hall of Fame located outside the competition gym in Perkiomen Valley High School.

To qualify for recognition, nominees must meet the following criteria:

  • The nominee has displayed exemplary achievement in the areas of athletics, citizenship, community service, academic and/or professional achievements post-graduation.
  • The nominee has earned recognition, honors, and awards post-graduation.
  • Nominees do not have to be Perkiomen Valley High School graduates, but if they are, they must be out of high school for five (5) years or more before consideration as a candidate for induction into the Hall of Fame. A PV graduate is defined as someone who graduated from Perkiomen Valley High School following the incorporation of the school district in 1969.

The Hall of Fame Steering Committee thanks the PVSD Foundation for providing the seed money for this initiative to get off the ground.


We are proud to announce the 2020 inductees, who  include:
  • Jen Carfagno
  • Scott Fuhrman
  • Michael Hirsch
  • Jim Melwert
  • Meghan O’Donnell Patton

Due to the coronavirus pandemic and limitations on large gatherings, the formal ceremony to induct these newest members was postponed in 2020. 

We are pleased to announce the rescheduled date!   The reception and ceremony will occur Friday, October 22 at 5:00pm at the Perkiomen Valley High School (prior to our Homecoming football game).