SAP

SAP Resources

The SAP Program is a confidential, referral service aimed at connecting students with resources.

Anyone can refer a student to the SAP Program. The SAP Team is made up of school and community staff, whose job is to help students access services in their time of need.

Referrals can be anonymous! If you know of a student who is struggling and needs some help, don’t hesitate to submit a SAP Referral today!

SAP Mission statement

The mission of the Pennsylvania Network for Student Assistance Services is to provide leadership for developing a safe and drug-free environment and mental health wellness in schools and communities across the commonwealth. Barriers to learning will be removed and student academic achievement will be enhanced through collaborative prevention, intervention, and post-intervention services.

Now in its 30th year, SAP helps schools identify students who are experiencing behavior and or academic difficulties that are posing a barrier to their learning and success in school. SAP offers support to those students and their families.

Student Referral Form

(Student and Parent Use)
For High School SAP Referrals Only!

QR Code for Referral Form

Family Resources

Comprehensive and excellent resources for assistance of any kind

What is SAP?

The Commonwealth of Pennsylvania’s Student Assistance Program (SAP), which is administered by the PA Department of Education’s Division of School Options and Safety in partnership with the PA Department of Health’s Bureau of Drug and Alcohol Programs, and the PA Department of Public Welfare’s Office of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services, is designed to assist school personnel in identifying issues including alcohol, tobacco, other drugs, and mental health issues which pose a barrier to a student’s success. The primary goal of the Student Assistance Program (SAP) is to help students overcome these barriers in order that they may achieve, remain in school, and advance. While Student Assistance Programs exist in other areas of the country, the structure and operation of the program in Pennsylvania is a unique expression of an integrated model serving the needs of Pennsylvania families and their students.

Our Team

Ryan Marsh

Principal/Administrator
rmarsh@pvsd.org

Georgeanne Zvodar

Creative Health Liaison
gzvodar@creativehs.org

Kate Marino

Co-Coordinator
kamarino@pvsd.org

Jamie Slack

Co-Coordinator
jslack@pvsd.org

Amanda Conlan

aconlan@pvsd.org

Melissa Felty

mfelty@pvsd.org

Kristin Hannings

khannings@pvsd.org

Michaela Kolenkiewicz

kkolenkiewicz@pvsd.org

Elizabeth Miller

emiller@pvsd.org

Christy Nau

cnau@pvsd.org

Mary Jo Sherrock

msherrock@pvsd.org

Dorie Sobeck

dsobeck@pvsd.org